Mittwoch, 13. September 2023
Teenagers of ELCK Olesirwa meet the teenagers of ELCK Teachers
On the 11th of August 2023, I got five visitors from ELCK Olesirwa: three teenagers and two teachers. The two boys slept in my tent in front of the house.

My foster child Jepkoech shared her bedroom with the teenager girl and the two teacher slept at the place of my friend Mary.

The visitors arrived at 17 h at my place. First, I showed them my farm and their sleeping places, then we enjoyed self-made cake and juice.

Then we started our program with some songs and I taught about „God created humankind“. After that we did a quiz game. Evangelist Evans came to join us.

After the game, we had supper: rice, dengu and sausages. After eating we prayed and went to bed.

On Saturday, we had a breakfast in front of my house.

Then we went to ELCK Teachers. We fixed the two poste and started to play volleyball and football.

When evangelist Evans arrived at about 11h, we started our Biblical program.

First, we were singing some Worship songs in English and Swahili.

Then the church elder Wycliff taught the teens about “God gave us responsibilities”.

After a short interactive game, evangelist Evans spoke about the topic “We lost our fellowship with God”(Fall of Men).

After that, Wycliff asked me to teach the teenagers what we have to do to become a child of God. And ten teenagers started a new life with Jesus. All Glory to God!!!

After the two lessons, we were waiting for the lunch and we used the time to play another volleyball and football.

At about 14:30 h, we had lunch: Ugali and sukuma/ cabbage.

After lunch, Evangelist Evans did some Swahili worship songs.

Then I separated the 35 teenagers into four groups to play some competition games.

I taught them about the life of our church founder Martin Luther, then we played a game, I continued the story, we played another game and so on…

After the games, the visitors of Olesirwa presented us some of their songs.

After that, I taught lesson 4 „God made each of us special“: I used the story of Punchinello written by Max Lucado.

At about 18h, the program finished and I went home with our visitors. We had supper: rice, beans and minced meat. Then we watched a movie about „Martin Luther“.

After that, we had a very nice fellowship and we shared and shard until 23h, when we went to bed after prayer.

On Sunday morning, after breakfast in front of my house, we went back to ELCK Teachers for the service.

Evangelist Evans was in charge of the service, while I was in charge of the Sunday School.

The visitors of Olesirwa jointed my Sunday School and I gave their teachers an opportunity to sing some songs with our children.

After the Bible Lesson, I used the opportunity to teach the Sundayschool teachers how to memorize Bible verses with the children.

And I showed them several games to be used during Sunday School.

After the Sunday Service, I taught the last lessons of our weekend “God made each of us special” (Psalm 139). We were 25 teenagers.

After that, I offered lunch for the teens: Githeri.

Because there is no possibility in Olesirwa to play any ball game next to the church, we played another German ball game, and later on football.

Because the driver from Olesirwa was very late, we left the church at about 17h and went back to my place where we watched another Christian movie called „Johny“.

When the driver arrived at 18:30 h, he wanted to rest a bit, therefore I offered everybody another supper. At about 19h, our visitors left.

During the weekend, there was a very good fellowship between the teenagern from Olesirwa and Teachers.

...bereits 79 x gelesen