Montag, 20. September 2021
Dani at Bethesda on the 7th of November 2020
Shortly after the reformation day, I got another opportunity to visit the boys of Bethesda on the 7th of November 2020. The children home is an institution of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Kenya. Therefore, I wanted to use that opportunity to teach the children about Martin Luther by playing games.

In the morning, the KCPE candidates went for tuition, therefore, I spend the morning with the younger ones by playing some funny competition games.

When the bigger boys came back from school, he had lunch, I prepared rice and Chili-Con-Carne that is a mixture of beans and minced meat. Because of some fundraising in Germany, I was able to give each boys a brand-new uniform. The boys were very happy and excited about it.

After lunch, I now used the time to teach the children about Martin Luther and we played some funny games during the teaching.

On that day, my aim was just to enjoy our fellowship and to teach them about the founder of our church by playing lots of games.

...bereits 110 x gelesen