Montag, 20. September 2021
Dani at Bethesda on the 16th of May 2020
On the 16th of May 2020, I went again to Bethesda for a small "building Project:

For now, the children placed their washing on the top of the wired fence and some clothes got holes, because of that fence. Therefore, I came and together with Pastor Langat, I was teaching the children how to build a washing line with standers along the fence.

We also constructed two simple goals for football.

And we placed two posts for the volleyball net. Before, I gave them two footballs, one volleyball and a net before, so that the boys are now able to play properly.

Again I came with lunch: we ate rice and a stew of lentils with some sausages inside.

After lunche I taught the boys the Parable of the Lost Sheep and the Parable of the Precious Pearl by using Swahili and we sang some worship songs in English and Swahili.

My aim for that day was, to teach the children some carpentry skills by building their own washing line and football goals and to give them the opportunity to spend their spare-time by enjoying playing football and volleyball.

...bereits 126 x gelesen