Montag, 20. September 2021
Dani at Bethesda on the 9th of May 2020
We were not able to reorganize the garden of Bethesda on the 13th of April 2020. Therefore, on the 9th of May 2020, I came again with my gardener to finish the job.

On that day, I came with some office materials.

When I came last time, I recognized that the children were very often watching TV, they did not have any games. Therefore, I created for them several card games myself like a memory game, a quartet game, a German card game called "Uno" and another one called "Elevens out".

During the time, when my gardener worked with the Bethesda gardener in the garden,

I spend my time with the boys and taught them one game after the other, so that they were able to play such games by themselves, even when I am not around.

Also, I gave pastor Langat a flash disc with a lot of Bible cartoons and Bible movies for children to enable them to watch Christian movies.

Even on that day, I cooked for the children rice and meat and there were some oranges.

After lunch, I taught them a Swahili Bible story and an English mission story.

Because I did some foundraising for Bethesda, I was not able to give each of the seven boys a metal box and several clothes: Each boy received jeans, pullovers, sweaters, T-Shirts, socks, two jackets, a belt etc.

Because the little boy was not able to play the card games, I bought for him some extra toys and a small dolly-dog.

Before we left, I went to the garden to see the changes:

Apart from the vegetables, they also planted some passion fruits.

Some seeds already terminated since our last visit:

My aim for that day was to reorganize the garden of Bethesda, so that the boys have now a variety of vegetables and some fruits. I also wanted to teach them some table card games so that they were able to play together even when I will be not around. I gave them also some Christian movies so that if they watch TV, they can also learn more about the Bible.

...bereits 142 x gelesen