Montag, 20. September 2021
Dani at Bethesda on the 13th of April 2020
Because of Corona all schools in Kenya were closed at that time. The children officers released all children who have family from the children home and only seven children remained at Bethesda.

At Easter, I wanted to make a special program for those boys. I prepared for them some special German Easter cakes and an Easter bread and coloured for them some boiled eggs like we do for the children in Germany. I prepared some chicken and chips and went to surprise the children.

I bought for the children the encyclopaedia from Standard 1 up to Standard 8 so that the children got material for their own study time.

Every boy received his own Bible and a devotional book for children and I showed them how to do their private Bible studies.

Also, I bought some groceries and hygienic articles for the boys.

Every boy received a pair of sport shoes.

Also, I gave them two footballs, a volleyball and a volley ball net.

After the children received their gifts, we enjoyed our lunch.

I came also with my gardener. We wanted to reorganize the garden of Bethesda together with Elisabeth and the Bethesda gardener.

We planted some vegetables, but we were not able to finish on that day.

Before we left, we played a German Easter game. I was hiding the coloured eggs and the children had to search for them. It was great fun.

My aim was to have a nice fellowship with the Bethesda boys. I wanted to give each boy his own private Bible and a devotional book and to teach them to do their own private devotion.

...bereits 128 x gelesen